IHSAA News Release



Indiana High School Athletic Association, Inc. 9150 N. Meridian Street, PO Box 40650, Indianapolis, Indiana 46240-0650 317-846-6601 = Fax: 317-575-4244 = IHSAA.org = IHSAAtv.org = @IHSAA1

August 27, 2019

Baseball, Softball Sectional Assignments announced for 2020, 2021 seasons

Earlier today, the IHSAA Executive Committee approved the sectional assignments in baseball and softball for the next two school years.

The Executive Committee accepted the recommendations of the realignment committee which determined the sectional groups for the 2019-20 and 2020-21 school years. Both lists are linked below.

Baseball Sectionals | Softball Sectionals

The Baseball and Softball Realignment Committee was one of four groups of school administrators to realign each of the team sports and represented each IHSAA district and class along with members of the state athletic administrators association and respective coaches associations.

Tournament host sites in both sports, along with other spring sports, will be announced in February.

Sectional assignments for the other team sports, along with enrollments and classifications may be found here:

Sectional Assignments, Enrollments & Classifications

Baseball and Softball Realignment Committee

Chairpersons: Assistant Commissioner Robert Faulkens and Assistant Commissioner Kerrie Schludecker

Class A	District I District II	Wes Allen, Athletic Director, West Central HS Clay Bolser, Athletic Director, Rossville HS
	District III	Jeff Doyle, Principal, Barr-Reeve HS
Class 2A	District I	John Steinhilber, Athletic Director, Hebron HS
	District II	Ryan Fagan, Athletic Director, Oak Hill HS
	District III	John Prifogle, Athletic Director, Milan HS
Class 3A	District I	Mark Hofer, Athletic Director, Fairfield HS
	District II	Chris Conley, Principal, Delta HS
	District III	Matt Weber, Athletic Director, Evansville Memorial HS
Class 4A	District I	Ed Gilliland, Athletic Director, LaPorte HS
	District II	Jim Inskeep, Athletic Director, Carmel HS
	District III	Jeff Callahan, Athletic Director, Bedford North Lawrence HS
	IHSAA Board	Matt Martin, Athletic Director, Knightstown HS
	IHSAA Board	Brian Strong, Athletic Director, Logansport HS
	IIAAA	Dan Armstrong, Athletic Director, Northwestern HS
	IIAAA	Patti McCormack, Athletic Director, Lowell HS
	ICGSA IHSBCA	Kate Todd, Jennings County HS Jeff McKeon, South Putnam HS

About the Indiana High School Athletic Association, Inc. (IHSAA)

The IHSAA is a voluntary, not-for-profit organization that is self-supporting without the use of tax monies. Since its founding in 1903, the Association's mission has been to provide wholesome, educational athletics for the secondary schools of Indiana. Its 412 member high schools - public, institutional, parochial and private – pay no annual membership fee or incur entry fees to play in the Association's tournaments. A state tournament series is conducted annually in 22 sports, 10 for girls, 10 for boys and two co-ed (unified flag football and unified track and field). A 19-person board of directors, elected by member school principals, governs the organization.